The Munching Wabbit: Dog Haus

I have to say that I wasn’t really impressed with what I got at Dog Haus 😦

I got the Holy Aioli burger which is a burger with garlic aioli and white american cheese (it also comes with caramelized onions but I’m not big on onions so I opted to take them off).  The burger comes on a dinner/Hawaiian roll which would have worked if I got a slider but was just too soft for a whole burger, it flattened as soon as I held the burger.

I think the problem that I had with this is that, unfortunately, it was just too sweet for me. I really wanted to like it but after eating about 3/4ths of the burger I just couldn’t finish it and it actually made me feel a little sick.  Also it was a little expensive for what I got, over $11 for a meal that would have cost me around $6 at In-N-Out and I would have gotten more food.

I know that Dog Haus is really known for their hot dogs so I might go again and try a hot dog or just something different.  I’ll give them the benefit of the doubt and hope it was just that specific burger.

One thought on “The Munching Wabbit: Dog Haus

  1. Hey Jessica! I commend you on trying out different places to eat. Lately, I have been only eating at places that are familiar like Popeyes and Chik-fil-A. I should hang out with you the next time you go out to eat. You are really exploring all the LA has to offer! Lovely photos!That burger looks absolutely delicious. Wish I could have been there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

