Griffith Observatory with the Family

I was lucky enough to not only have a wonderful boyfriend visit me but my adventurous mother and sister visited me as well.  I was pretty busy with class and work when they came but I was glad that we got to spend some time together.  I met them at the farmer’s market at The Grove where we had a really good lunch (you guys, I got pizza, a salad and a water for like $4 and it was amazing).

IMG_0533 IMG_0532

Then we went to the Observatory to at least show my mom what the Hollywood Sign looked like.  We got there and I parked closer to the bottom, I could be totally wrong but it always feels like there’s just not enough parking at the top of the hill.  We hiked up to the top and got some pics of the sign and found out that the observatory was open and free, so we entered.

IMG_0577 IMG_0640

IMG_0666 IMG_0686 IMG_0691

If you’ve never heard of it that’s okay because you’ve probably seen it without realizing it.  It’s the off-white cubic looking building with a round green roof that is sometimes shown as a transition shot on “Keeping up with the Kardashians” so if you’ve watched that then you’ve seen the observatory.  I wish I had known it was free sooner! There is such a nice view of the city from the back side where it just sits right on the lip of the mountain and you can just see for miles.  It’s a kind of view that makes it easy to believe that over 18 million people.  We were able to take in some of the sites of the city, without being stuck in traffic, and inside the museum we got to learn just a little bit about the stars, planets, and what nots…

IMG_0655 IMG_0654

Also my sister got a photo of a Cadillac.

IMG_0635

Leave a Reply

